Got to Be There Album Tracks

Spread the love

got to be there albumMichael Jackson’s Got to Be There album was released by Motown on January 24, 1972. It had ten tracks and was Michael Jackson’s debut album at the young age of 13 years old.  Approximately 900,000 copies were sold in the United States and over 3.2 million copies worldwide. The album included covers of Carole King’s “You’ve Got a Friend”, Bill Withers’ “Ain’t No Sunshine”, and the Supremes’ “Love Is Here and Now You’re Gone”. 

The list of tracks on Michael Jackson’s Got to Be There album below is in the order they appear on the actual track listing.

1 “Ain’t No Sunshine”

2“I Wanna Be Where You Are”

3“Girl Don’t Take Your Love from Me”

4“In Our Small Way”

5“Got to Be There”

6“Rockin’ Robin”

7“Wings of My Love”

8“Maria (You Were the Only One)”

9“Love is Here and Now You’re Gone”

10“You’ve Got a Friend”

You may also like...