The Magicians Episodes

Spread the love

the magiciansThe Magicians is a fantasy drama that is featured on the Syfy television network. The show’s episodes are based on the novels written by Lev Grossman, and started airing on December 16, 2015. The series was created by Sera gamble and John McNamara in the United States. Currently, there are two completed seasons and a total of 26 episodes of The Magicians. New episodes will be added to the list on this page as seasons are completed.

The Magicians revolves around a group of spell-caster students that attend a mythical university in New York called Brakebills. The series starts with main character Quentin Coldwater (Jason Ralph) being summoned to the school to receive training on becoming a magician. As the plot unfolds, Quentin realizes he’s living in a world that portrays his favorite books from when he was younger. Quentin forms alliances with fellow students that help him keep the magical world peaceful.

The list below displays each of the 26 The Magicians episodes in chronological order.

1Unauthorized Magic

• Season 1, Episode 1
• Episode Air Date:  December 16, 2015
• Best friends Quentin and Julia are recruited to take an entrance test for a secret, magical university in New York called Brakebills.

2The Source of Magic

• Season 1, Episode 2
• Episode Air Date:  January 25, 2016
• The students at Brakebills mentally recover from a vicious attack from the Beast. Julia joins the Hedge Witches, an underground group of magical spell-casters.

3Consequences of Advanced Spellcasting

• Season 1, Episode 3
• Episode Air Date:  February 1, 2016
• Alice is fully committed to discovering what happened to her missing brother. Penny is struggling with his traveling powers.

4The World in the Walls

• Season 1, Episode 4
• Episode Air Date:  February 8, 2016
• After an unpleasant encounter between Quentin, Julia is driven to learn more powerful spells alongside the Hedge Witches. Quentin finds himself in a mental hospital.

5Mendings, Major and Minor

• Season 1, Episode 5
• Episode Air Date:  February 15, 2016
• Julia is dumped by the Hedge Witches. Brakebills students are assigned mentors.

6Impractical Applications

• Season 1, Episode 6
• Episode Air Date:  February 22, 2016
• The First Years are suddenly thrown into The Trials, meaning if they fail they are permanently disbanded from the University. Julia meets Hannah, another former Hedge Witch that knows powerful magic.

7The Mayakovsky Circumstance

• Season 1, Episode 7
• Episode Air Date:  February 29, 2016
• Eliot and Margot prepare for a Spring Break trip to Ibiza. Meanwhile, the other Magicians head to Antarctica to train with a demanding magician named Mayakovsky.

8The Strangled Heart

• Season 1, Episode 8
• Episode Air Date:  March 7, 2016
• Mike shows signs he is possessed by the Beast and stabs Penny with a bunny-knife that puts a malicious spell on him before Quentin and Alice break the curse. Eliot snaps Mike’s neck with a spell because he was seconds away from murdering Dean Fogg.

9The Writing Room

• Season 1, Episode 9
• Episode Air Date:  March 14, 2016
• The Magicians search for a magical button at Christopher Plover’s house in England. This magical button will allow the Magicians to travel to the mythical world of Fillory whenever they need to.


• Season 1, Episode 10
• Episode Air Date:  March 21, 2016
• Penny finds himself trapped between worlds in a place called the Neitherlands. Julia reunites with Kady to intensify her spell-casting before meeting Richard to work on a significant, magical project.

11Remedial Battle Magic

• Season 1, Episode 11
• Episode Air Date:  March 28, 2016
• Anticipating an encounter with the Beast, the Magicians practice battle magic that will help them in battle.

12Thirty-Nine Graves

• Season 1, Episode 12
• Episode Air Date:  April 4, 2016
• Quentin, Margo, and Eliot sleep together, causing massive tension amongst the group. The Magicians find out Jane Chatwin used a time loop spell on them in a continuous effort to defeat the Beast.

13Have You Brought Me Little Cakes

• Season 1, Episode 13
• Episode Air Date:  April 11, 2016
•  Quentin and Julia find themselves in the middle of one of the original Fillory books. Quentin realizes Julia is the only one that can kill the Beast because he failed in all the previous time loops.

14Knight of Crowns

• Season 2, Episode 1
• Episode Air Date:  January 25, 2017
•  Quentin makes a deal with a witch, trading a vial of his blood in exchange to bring the group back from the dead. Jill strikes a deal with the Beast in order to kill Reynard the Fox.

15Hotel Spa Potions

• Season 2, Episode 2
• Episode Air Date: February 1, 2017
•  Julia and the Beast kidnap Marina, using her as bait to kill reynard the Fox. Professor Bigsby informs the Magicians of a spell that can kill the Beast.

16Divine Elimination

• Season 2, Episode 3
• Episode Air Date: February 8, 2017
•  Julia and the Marina establish a fox trap for Reynard. The rest of the group comes close to killing the Beast before Julia stands in the way and saves him.

17The Flying Forest

• Season 2, Episode 4
• Episode Air Date: February 15, 2017
•  Alice and the Beast are now dead. Kady makes a return in this eventful episode.

18Cheat Day

• Season 2, Episode 5
• Episode Air Date: February 22, 2017
•  Quentin returns to New York and adjusts to living without his magical powers. Eliot and his Fillorian wife, Fen,  expect a baby. He was also almost murdered by Fen’s ex-boyfriend.

19The Cock Barrens

• Season 2, Episode 6
• Episode Air Date:  March 1, 2017
•  Julia and Kady are still searching for the woman who banished Reynard forty years in the past. Margo declares war on Loria.

20Plan B

• Season 2, Episode 7
• Episode Air Date: March 8, 2017
•  The Magicians partake in a magical bank robbery in exchange for Julia’s demon baby to get exorcised by two witches.

21Word as Bond

• Season 2, Episode 8
• Episode Air Date: March 15, 2017
•  Alice and Quentin cooperate in a spell that allows her to take control of his body for thirty minutes every day. Alice wants Quentin to help her find Friar Joseph, a Niffin, but he will only help her if she frees herself from Q.

22Lesser Evils

• Season 2, Episode 9
• Episode Air Date: March 22, 2017
•  A few of the Magicians discovers the demigod is John Gaines, the United States Senator. Eliot battles the Lorian King with many lives on the line.

23The Girl Who Told Me

• Season 2, Episode 10
• Episode Air Date: March 29, 2017
•  Eliot realizes he is not popular amongst his people and uses a spell to increase his popularity. His wife is then kidnapped by the fairies.

24The Rattening

• Season 2, Episode 11
• Episode Air Date:  April 5, 2017
•  Q and Julia travel to the Underworld to retrieve her lost shade. Penny attempts breaking into the Poison Room to get Zelda’s book in order to learn how to kill a god.


• Season 2, Episode 12
• Episode Air Date:  April 12, 2017
•  The Magicians learn the motivation behind Reynard’s actions. Senator Gaines convinces Kady to murder him, which will turn all of his magic into a single bullet that can kill Reynard.

26We Have Brought You Little Cakes

• Season 2, Episode 13
• Episode Air Date:  April 19, 2017
•  A magical plumber disables all magic in both worlds. The Magicians, as well as all the other people at Brakebills, are learning magic in hopes of it returning some day. Fairies are on their way to attacking Fillory.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *